Thursday, October 8, 2009

Australia won the Champions Trophy

Australia defeated New Zealand to won the ICC Champions Trophy 2009 by 6 wickets. New Zealand batted first and managed to score just 200. Australia, however struggling a lot in the early overs, win the game comfortably in the end, thanks mainly to the second successive century by opener Shane Watson and a gritty half century by Cameron White.

Shane Watson was declared the Man of the Match, whereas Australian captain Ricky Ponting was declared the Man of the Series.


Post a Comment